38 results for Police-Public-Complaints-Authority-indecom in Jamaica
 
 

Gadgepro Taxi & Tours believes in comfort & safety in travel. All our taxicabs are air-conditioned & equipped with the free wifi service. Our uniformed drivers are trained tou r guides and we operate 24/7. We offer airport pick up & drop off, five minutes pick up within Kingston and St. Andrew, chauffeur & courier service, luxury buses (7-29 seaters) and a voucher system for corporate customers.

Our Islandwide tours & charter/Excursion service will take you to Ocho Rios, Port Antonio. Montego Bay and anywhere you want to go in luxury and style.
Read more......Read less

 
 

The JSPCA has been working in Jamaica for more than a hundred years, to protect animals from cruelty, neglect, injury and abandonment, and to defend and promote animal rights.

We operate a shelter and a veterinary clinic at 10 Winchester Road, Kingston 10, open to the public, which also deals with more than three hundred charity cases per week. It is equipped with a laboratory, surgical suites, isolation unit and maternity ward. In addition, we have a clinic located in the fast-growing metropolis of Portmore (Caymanas Park) and Ironshore Main Rd, Montego Bay.

Our mission is to promote the compassionate treatment of animals through education, advocacy, veterinary care and the placing of unwanted animals in loving homes. We strive towards the improvement of conditions at the pounds and abattoirs, as well as the racetrack and riding establishments in Jamaica. One of our major goals is to amend the 1965 Cruelty to Animals Act and the Pound Laws, increasing the fines to levels which will constitute a real deterrent, and giving the JSPCA more authority to take suitable action against those who inflict harm, pain or suffering on animals.

All strays placed in our shelter are either adopted or eventually euthanized. All reported cases of cruelty or neglect are investigated, and action is taken as quickly as possible.

We are associated with the World Protection of Animals, U.K. (WPA) and Humane Society International (HIS), and also maintain good relationships with the various Humane Societies in the USA and the Caribbean.

The oldest animal welfare organization in the English-speaking Caribbean; Recognized voluntary service institution;
Read more......Read less

 
 

The NWC supplies 190 million gallons of potable water each day to its more than 400,000 registered accounts representing about 2 million persons across Jamaica. Within the las t five decades, the growth of the industrial sector added to the establishment of several new residential communities in various sections of St. Andrew, St. Catherine and many other parishes across Jamaica, has led to the increased demand for potable water.

Over the years, the NWC has increased its emphasis on customer service by increasing the number of customer service centres and payment facilities island wide, the modernization of commercial offices, the use of significantly enhanced information technology, and through training activities for various employees in customer relations. Efforts are also continuing to minimize complaints by customers in relation to the various areas of service delivery by the NWC.

In recognition of the need for further improvements in operations and service delivery, the National Water Commission has embarked on an ambitious Transformation Programme tied to the Vision of becoming the #1 water services utility in the Caribbean and Latin America by 2020 and in seeking to fulfill the Mission of contributing positively to national development by providing high quality potable water and sewerage services to residents and businesses through a competent and motivated team in a cost effective and sustainable manner.
Read more......Read less

 
 

AT ISP Everyone is a VIP!

Unknown to some, but already a household name to many, ISP Finance Services is a micro finance company whose origin can be traced back to Janu ary 2007. At ISP we are committed to providing outstanding customer service by treating people with dignity and respect. This means going the extra mile, but that's just how we like to do things.

Our dedicated and courteous staff will process your loan fast, often in less than one hour. ISP Finance Services currently provides a suite of professionally managed services for personal and small business loans.

The company prides itself on its Simple & Prompt customer focused operating model and a high level of efficiency. In fact the entire staff complement has demonstrated huge commitment to the company’s overarching and driving mantra, which is:

“ISP Finance Services Ltd believes that excellence in customer service is the most important tool for sustained business growth. Customer service and customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Providing prompt and efficient service is essential not only to attract new customers, but also to retain existing ones.”

Mission Statement

Customer service and customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

Vision Statement

To be a major player in the micro finance sector serving the needs of Small Business Enterprises while being the market leader for unsecured personal loans to public and private sector employees.

Do your need a loan for?

-Back to School Expenses
-Auto Insurance/Repairs
-Medical Expenses
-Utility Bills
-Debt Consolidation
-Payday Advance
-Home Improvement

ISP SERVICES Offers you loans from $10,000 and up. Our courteous and dedicated staff will help you stay within your budget with our flexible payment plan. WE CAN HELP YOU FIND A SOLUTION TO YOUR FINANCIAL NEEDS SUCH AS BACK TO SCHOOL, FUNERAL, HOME REPAIRS, MEDICAL BILLS AND OTHER EXPENSES. LET US HELP YOU CONSOLIDATE YOUR DEBTS AND HAVE ONLY ONE PAYMENT EACH PAY DAY. Need extra capital for your small business venture, call or come in and talk to us. When it comes to getting the loan you need, ISP does it best.
Read more......Read less

 
 

What is the Commission

The electronic media, broadcast radio and television, as well as subscriber television, have profound and wide-reaching effects on many aspects o f the daily lives of Jamaicans. The Broadcasting Commission’s role is to monitor and regulate these industries, balancing the interests of consumers, the industries and the creative community in implementing public policy and law.

The Commission is a statutory body established by the Broadcasting and Radio Re-Diffusion Amendment Act of 1986.

Prior to this, the broadcast media were monitored by the Broadcasting Authority, which was created by the Broadcasting and Radio Re-Diffusion Act of 1949. The Authority’s functions were incorporated into the Commission.

Who is the Commission

Members of the Commission are appointed by the Governor- General, after consultation with the Prime Minister and the Leader of the Opposition. Commissioners are appointed to serve for five years.

Commissi oners meet monthly, or more regularly if necessary, to discuss and decide on matters relating to the Commission’s mandate.

The decisions of the Commission are carried out by a Secretariat, which is headed by an Executive Director.

Vision

To be the cutting-edge regulator that leads in the development and advancement of a dynamic electronic communications sector for the benefit of Jamaica and the Caribbean Community.

Mission

To carry out the provisions of the Broadcasting and Radio Re- Diffusion Act
To make and administer the Television and Sound Broadcasting Regulations
To evaluate applications and make recommendations to the responsible Minister
To monitor the transmission and operations of licensees.
To receive and investigate complaints
To advise the government on policy
To conduct and or commission research.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Amza Ali, DM., FRCP., FACP, FAAN, Specialty Certification in Neurology (UK), Diplomate, American Board of Clinical Neurophysiology (ABCN)

CONSULTANT PHYSICIAN & NEUROLO GIST

Dr Ali trained in Medicine at the University of the West Indies, Mona. He did his post-graduate training in Internal Medicine both at Mona and in the United Kingdom.

Dr. Amza Ali is a specialist certified in Neurology by the Federation of Royal Colleges of Physicians of the United Kingdom and the Association of British Neurologists.

He was Head of the Department of Medicine at Kingston Public Hospital (KPH) until November 2006 and continues to serve as Senior Consultant Neurologist to the KPH and South East Regional Health Authority. He is a Senior Associate Lecturer in Neurology at the University Hospital of the West Indies, Mona.

Dr. Amza Ali currently practices from Andrews Memorial Hospital where he offers services including Electroencephalogram (EEG). Nerve Conduction Study (N CS), Electromyography (EMG) and consultations in a clean well appointed facility at affordable costs. Dr. Amza Ali works with a team of well qualified and friendly staff who will make your experience a memorable one. Our opening hours are Mondays-Thursdays, 9am-5pm and Fridays 9am-1pm. Join us and get affordable, quality care.
Read more......Read less

 
 

The Port Authority of Jamaica is a statutory corporation established by the Port Authority Act of 1972. It is the principal maritime agency responsible for the regulation and development of Jamaica’s port and shipping industry. The Port Authority is responsible for the safety of all vessels navigating the ports of entry and regulation of the tariffs charged on goods passing through the public wharves. Read more......Read less

 
 

After years of providing services to a general audience. KLAS FM 89 as it was then known made a paradigm shift and went into the niche marketing of sports. This happened on Fe bruary 9, 2004. The station became known as KLAS Sports Radio. Two years later an adjustment was made to the name to include the call numbers and thus became KLAS Sports FM 89.

In April 2013, the Chairman was desirous of improving on the sports niche and wanted to make an impact in the marketplace. Approaches were made to ESPN the internationally acclaimed sports authority in content and coverage. After rather brief negotiations, an agreement was made with ESPN for KLAS to become an affiliate station. On Monday August 19, 2013 the station began broadcasting as KLAS ESPN Sports FM 89, airing the top shows on ESPN Radio
as well as access to their vast archive of sports material.

The vision of the KLAS ESPN Sports FM 89 is to provide the most comprehensive sports coverage in Jamaica, the Caribbean and on the international scene, through free to air transmission and via the internet. We do this using local content as well as partnership with international sporting agencies and broadcasters.

We respond to the needs of the sport lovers, fans, enthusiasts and the general public who crave for information, education and entertainment. We produce local discussion programmes, do live outside broadcasts of major and minor sporting events
link with our international content providers to broadcast the top events.

Our aim is to create the Caribbean’s best and most profitable sports radio station, and to consistently reward our workers and owners by offering strong returns on their investment. The station must be self-sustaining, producing high quality output utilizing well-developed systems established for its operations, by so doing ensure high quality product. Our programming must be innovative, informative and comprehensive, embracing all the tenets/cannon of broadcasting, journalism and professionalism.

The KLAS ESPN business profile/success should be an attractive investment instrument for potential Investors.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Crichton Mullings & Associates is the preeminent professional business services firm serving the Caribbean Community doing business in North America. Crichton Mullings & Assoc iates specializes in the skills and practices demanded by the new economy and the global business environment. Crichton Mullings & Associates is a full service business services firm, providing the full range of Attestation, Accounting, Consulting And Technology Services. Read more......Read less

 
 

Amza Ali, DM., FRCP., FACP, FAAN, Specialty Certification in Neurology (UK), Diplomate, American Board of Clinical Neurophysiology (ABCN)

CONSULTANT PHYSICIAN & NEUROLO GIST

Dr Ali trained in Medicine at the University of the West Indies, Mona. He did his post-graduate training in Internal Medicine both at Mona and in the United Kingdom.

Dr. Amza Ali is a specialist certified in Neurology by the Federation of Royal Colleges of Physicians of the United Kingdom and the Association of British Neurologists.

He was Head of the Department of Medicine at Kingston Public Hospital (KPH) until November 2006 and continues to serve as Senior Consultant Neurologist to the KPH and South East Regional Health Authority. He is a Senior Associate Lecturer in Neurology at the University Hospital of the West Indies, Mona.

Dr. Amza Ali currently practices from Andrews Memorial Hospital where he offers services including Electroencephalogram (EEG). Nerve Conduction Study (N CS), Electromyography (EMG) and consultations in a clean well appointed facility at affordable costs. Dr. Amza Ali works with a team of well qualified and friendly staff who will make your experience a memorable one. Our opening hours are Mondays- Thursdays, 9am-5pm and Fridays 9am-1pm. Join us and get affordable, quality care.
Read more......Read less

 
 

AT ISP Everyone is a VIP!

Unknown to some, but already a household name to many, ISP Finance Services is a micro finance company whose origin can be traced back to Janu ary 2007. At ISP we are committed to providing outstanding customer service by treating people with dignity and respect. This means going the extra mile, but that's just how we like to do things.

Our dedicated and courteous staff will process your loan fast, often in less than one hour. ISP Finance Services currently provides a suite of professionally managed services for personal and small business loans.

The company prides itself on its Simple & Prompt customer focused operating model and a high level of efficiency. In fact the entire staff complement has demonstrated huge commitment to the company’s overarching and driving mantra, which is:

“ISP Finance Services Ltd believes that excellence in customer service is the most important tool for sustained business growth. Customer service and customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Providing prompt and efficient service is essential not only to attract new customers, but also to retain existing ones.”

Mission Statement

Customer service and customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

Vision Statement

To be a major player in the micro finance sector serving the needs of Small Business Enterprises while being the market leader for unsecured personal loans to public and private sector employees.

Do your need a loan for?

-Back to School Expenses
-Auto Insurance/Repairs
-Medical Expenses
-Utility Bills
-Debt Consolidation
-Payday Advance
-Home Improvement

ISP SERVICES Offers you loans from $10,000 and up. Our courteous and dedicated staff will help you stay within your budget with our flexible payment plan. WE CAN HELP YOU FIND A SOLUTION TO YOUR FINANCIAL NEEDS SUCH AS BACK TO SCHOOL, FUNERAL, HOME REPAIRS, MEDICAL BILLS AND OTHER EXPENSES. LET US HELP YOU CONSOLIDATE YOUR DEBTS AND HAVE ONLY ONE PAYMENT EACH PAY DAY. Need extra capital for your small business venture, call or come in and talk to us. When it comes to getting the loan you need, ISP does it best.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory Limited is a private medical laboratory with a network of forty-one (41) collection centres island wide and has been providing comprehe nsive laboratory services since 1968.

The laboratory participates in external proficiency testing with the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre (CAREC), the Medical Laboratory Evaluation (MLE) programme provided by the American College of Physicians, Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (RIQAS) and the Digital Proficiency Testing programme.

The laboratory was one of the selected Testing Laboratories to participate in the pilot Accreditation Programme that was orchestrated by the Government of Jamaica, Swedish Accreditation Body (SWEDAC), and the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Our laboratory participated in a mock accreditation exercise in 2006, where we demonstrated our technical competence in providing quality and efficient services based on the International Standard ISO15189 requirements.
On May 28, 2013, the Laboratory was awarded Accreditation Status from the Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation (JANAAC) having met the required International Standard of ISO15189 that governs medical laboratories.

The laboratory utilises state of the art methods and cutting edge technology in order to provide our clients with the best service which includes a Laboratory Information System (LIS) for data management.

In order to assure the quality of test results and satisfy our customers, the Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory has established, implemented and will continuously maintain a quality system appropriate to the scope of our activities. The laboratory has put in place documented policies, systems, programmes, procedures and instructions for the maintenance of the quality system. The system’s documentation is implemented by the appropriate authorities and made available to all personnel in an easily understandable format.

Biomedical Caledonia Med ical Laboratory Limited’s expertise is rooted in our dedication to provide physicians with timely, high-quality laboratory tests and services that help them provide improved patient care. In addition, the laboratory is committed to assisting in the development and delivery of new laboratory tests that provide enhanced accuracy and additional clinical information.
Read more......Read less

 
 

LeaPro Group Ltd has an impeccable Pest Control track-record of servicing Jamaica W.I. for over 25 years.

Built to the highest standards of integrity, LeaPro Limited is a Jamaican owned, operated and branded Pest Control, Pest Prevention, Pest Management and Professional Cleaning Company that is lead by Wayne Leahong and his extra-ordinary LeaPro Team.

Eco-Friendly & Safe – LeaPro’s goal is to ensure that your home or business is comfortable and healthy. LeaPro refuses to perform our duties at the expense of the environment and your own safety.

LeaPro only uses PCAJ registered products.

LeaPro is committed to providing professional, prompt, courteous, cost effective customer service to both commercial and residential clients.

We work with you to provide a comprehensive service that meets all your pest control and upholstery cleaning needs. LeaPro gets the job done – We offer island-wide Pest Control, Cleaning Services and Power Washing 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. We are ready to serve on schedule, even on Jamaican public holidays.

LeaPro-Certified, Licensed and Insured – LeaPro is insured for your protection by having Contractors Liability Insurance and Workers Compensation Insurance.

This verifies our proof of financial responsibility to you while we are working on your property.

We are licensed by the Pesticide Control Authority of Jamaica (PCAJ) – a division of Jamaica’s Ministry of Health – this allows us to legally perform Termite & Pest Control Services anywhere in Jamaica W.I.

HACCP & ISO Compatibility - we are confident that we have the in-depth knowledge and experience to undertake all your Commercial and Residential pest control issues.

LeaPro uses the most modern products and cutting edge, state-of-the-art equipment available on the market. This guarantees you the very best service possible.

Call us today for a quote!
Read more......Read less

 
 

Amza Ali, DM., FRCP., FACP, FAAN, Specialty Certification in Neurology (UK), Diplomate, American Board of Clinical Neurophysiology (ABCN)

CONSULTANT PHYSICIAN & NEUROLO GIST

Dr Ali trained in Medicine at the University of the West Indies, Mona. He did his post-graduate training in Internal Medicine both at Mona and in the United Kingdom.

Dr. Amza Ali is a specialist certified in Neurology by the Federation of Royal Colleges of Physicians of the United Kingdom and the Association of British Neurologists.

He was Head of the Department of Medicine at Kingston Public Hospital (KPH) until November 2006 and continues to serve as Senior Consultant Neurologist to the KPH and South East Regional Health Authority. He is a Senior Associate Lecturer in Neurology at the University Hospital of the West Indies, Mona.

Dr. Amza Ali currently practices from Andrews Memorial Hospital where he offers services including Electroencephalogram (EEG). Nerve Conduction Study (N CS), Electromyography (EMG) and consultations in a clean well appointed facility at affordable costs. Dr. Amza Ali works with a team of well qualified and friendly staff who will make your experience a memorable one. Our opening hours are Mondays-Thursdays, 9am-5pm and Fridays 9am-1pm. Join us and get affordable, quality care.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory Limited is a private medical laboratory with a network of forty-one (41) collection centres island wide and has been providing comprehe nsive laboratory services since 1968.

The laboratory participates in external proficiency testing with the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre (CAREC), the Medical Laboratory Evaluation (MLE) programme provided by the American College of Physicians, Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (RIQAS) and the Digital Proficiency Testing programme.

The laboratory was one of the selected Testing Laboratories to participate in the pilot Accreditation Programme that was orchestrated by the Government of Jamaica, Swedish Accreditation Body (SWEDAC), and the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Our laboratory participated in a mock accreditation exercise in 2006, where we demonstrated our technical competence in providing quality and efficient services based on the International Standard ISO15189 requirements.
On May 28, 2013, the Laboratory was awarded Accreditation Status from the Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation (JANAAC) having met the required International Standard of ISO15189 that governs medical laboratories.

The laboratory utilises state of the art methods and cutting edge technology in order to provide our clients with the best service which includes a Laboratory Information System (LIS) for data management.

In order to assure the quality of test results and satisfy our customers, the Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory has established, implemented and will continuously maintain a quality system appropriate to the scope of our activities. The laboratory has put in place documented policies, systems, programmes, procedures and instructions for the maintenance of the quality system. The system’s documentation is implemented by the appropriate authorities and made available to all personnel in an easily understandable format.

Biomedical Caledonia Med ical Laboratory Limited’s expertise is rooted in our dedication to provide physicians with timely, high-quality laboratory tests and services that help them provide improved patient care. In addition, the laboratory is committed to assisting in the development and delivery of new laboratory tests that provide enhanced accuracy and additional clinical information.
Read more......Read less

WAS THIS HELPFUL?
 
 

Jamaica Music Society (JAMMS) is the national copyright licensing authority that grants licenses and permits on behalf of local and international record producers and record c ompanies, for the purpose of legally playing recorded music in public, and via broadcasts.

One of the primary objectives of JAMMS is to help music users to understand and accept that music has value and emphasize the fact that those who own the rights to sound recordings (recorded music), are legally entitled to fair compensation for the use of the products formed from their time, creativity and financial investment.

Who We Represent

The playing of any sound recording (recorded music) in public or via broadcast, first requires the permission of those who own the recordings. The owners of sound recordings are individual record producers and record companies who are members of JAMMS and have granted authority to JAMMS to issue licenses/permits and collect fair remuneration, for this purpose, on their behalf.

Who Needs a License/Permit from JAMMS?

Every business or individual that uses or will use recorded music as part of its activities, whether as background music or specially featured entertainment, requires a JAMMS license.

Radio stations, event/party/show promoters, television stations, gyms, bars, restaurants, webcasters originating in Jamaica, cable companies, stores and banks, are just some of the types of businesses that would need a JAMMS license.

Other Essential Services: JAMMS is the National ISRC Agency. ISRC - International Standard Recording Code

As of May 2015 JAMMS officially became Jamaica’s National ISRC Agency.

This means ALL Jamaican Record Producers/Record Labels that need an ISRC Code are required to apply to JAMMS for that code.

Contact us:

Music Users

If you are a business operator or an event promoter call us to regularize your use of recorded music today at 876 978 3275 or 978 1010
Record Labels/Record Producers

If you are Record Producer and would like to become a member, or require and ISRC Code, call us today at 876 978 3275 or 876 369 5325
Read more......Read less

 
 

Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory Limited is a private medical laboratory with a network of forty-one (41) collection centres island wide and has been providing comprehe nsive laboratory services since 1968.

The laboratory participates in external proficiency testing with the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre (CAREC), the Medical Laboratory Evaluation (MLE) programme provided by the American College of Physicians, Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (RIQAS) and the Digital Proficiency Testing programme.

The laboratory was one of the selected Testing Laboratories to participate in the pilot Accreditation Programme that was orchestrated by the Government of Jamaica, Swedish Accreditation Body (SWEDAC), and the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Our laboratory participated in a mock accreditation exercise in 2006, where we demonstrated our technical competence in providing quality and efficient services based on the International Standard ISO15189 requirements.
On May 28, 2013, the Laboratory was awarded Accreditation Status from the Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation (JANAAC) having met the required International Standard of ISO15189 that governs medical laboratories.

The laboratory utilises state of the art methods and cutting edge technology in order to provide our clients with the best service which includes a Laboratory Information System (LIS) for data management.

In order to assure the quality of test results and satisfy our customers, the Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory has established, implemented and will continuously maintain a quality system appropriate to the scope of our activities. The laboratory has put in place documented policies, systems, programmes, procedures and instructions for the maintenance of the quality system. The system’s documentation is implemented by the appropriate authorities and made available to all personnel in an easily understandable format.

Biomedical Caledonia Med ical Laboratory Limited’s expertise is rooted in our dedication to provide physicians with timely, high-quality laboratory tests and services that help them provide improved patient care. In addition, the laboratory is committed to assisting in the development and delivery of new laboratory tests that provide enhanced accuracy and additional clinical information.
Read more......Read less

 
 

It was early in the 1900s that the governor Sir Sidney Olivier, requested Frank Cundall, Secretary of the Institute of Jamaica, to prepare a list of historic sites, buildings and monuments in each parish. He was to state in each case the nature of its interest and the name of the owner. This was prepared with the assistance of local officers of the medical, police and public works department, the Collectors of Taxes and the Parochial Board and some private individuals. At the direction of the Governor the list was published in the supplement of the Jamaica Gazette December 1909.

In his comments which accompanied the list, Mr. Cundall expressed the hope that this may be the means of steps being taken to preserve old buildings and other monuments from 'decay and the hand of man', and that in the case of private property owners would be induced to take better care of their buildings. The list was incorporated as part of a report dealing with the preservation of historic sites and a ncient monuments in the West Indian Colonies presented to the British Parliament.

As many of the monuments that original list no longer exist one would assume that no real programme of preservation followed on this burst of interest. In 1946, Mr. Angus Acworth of the Georgian Group in England at the request of the Jamaican Historical Society and the British Council visited Jamaica and his resulting report 'Buildings of Architectural or Historic Interest in the British West Indies' published in 1951 by H M Stationary Office as Colonial Research Studies No.2 included draft legislation for 'the preservation of the National Buildings in Jamaica.

They were able to effect through the Ministry of Communications Works, repairs to a number of monuments but the main achievement was the passing of Law No.72 of 1958 which brought the Jamaica National Trust Commission into being, a statutory body established in 1959, fully fifty years after that initial interest.
The funds for the operation of the National Trust were provided in the annual Government budget but with the pressing demands of the priorities of a developing country, these were never adequate to meet the needs. In these limited circumstances there have been nevertheless some outstanding achievements and the Commission was fortunate for several years to have had the services of the late Mr. T.A.K. Concannon, an experienced and dedicated preservationist.

As was only natural the original lists reflected the time and value of the Colonial era. The Commission in 1965 revised the published a new list of monuments. Since then there have been additions in keeping with our awareness as an Independent nation, providing for the recognition of persons and places of special significance in the evolution of the nation, hitherto neglected.

The National Trust Law was from the start inadequate to protect effectively the monuments, and requests made to Government for the necessary amendments never receiv ed attention. Mr. Concannon, had from time to time made representations in respect to this and was constantly frustrated. The JNHT which replaced the original organisation no doubt has a more comprehensive and satisfactory governing law.

September 1968 to April 1969 a UNESCO Mission composed of Prof. Christopher Tunnard and Mr. John C. Pollacco visited Jamaica and carried out a survey of historic buildings and sites in order to make recommendation for their development and presentation particularly in reference to the development of Tourism. They were considerably assisted by Mr. Concannon, advisor to the National Trust, Mr. G.C. Hodges of the Town Planning Department and Mr. C.B. Lewis, Director of Institute of Jamaica, and both members of the Jamaica National Trust Commission.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory Limited is a private medical laboratory with a network of forty-one (41) collection centres island wide and has been providing comprehe nsive laboratory services since 1968.

The laboratory participates in external proficiency testing with the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre (CAREC), the Medical Laboratory Evaluation (MLE) programme provided by the American College of Physicians, Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (RIQAS) and the Digital Proficiency Testing programme.

The laboratory was one of the selected Testing Laboratories to participate in the pilot Accreditation Programme that was orchestrated by the Government of Jamaica, Swedish Accreditation Body (SWEDAC), and the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Our laboratory participated in a mock accreditation exercise in 2006, where we demonstrated our technical competence in providing quality and efficient services based on the International Standard ISO15189 requirements.
On May 28, 2013, the Laboratory was awarded Accreditation Status from the Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation (JANAAC) having met the required International Standard of ISO15189 that governs medical laboratories.

The laboratory utilises state of the art methods and cutting edge technology in order to provide our clients with the best service which includes a Laboratory Information System (LIS) for data management.

In order to assure the quality of test results and satisfy our customers, the Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory has established, implemented and will continuously maintain a quality system appropriate to the scope of our activities. The laboratory has put in place documented policies, systems, programmes, procedures and instructions for the maintenance of the quality system. The system’s documentation is implemented by the appropriate authorities and made available to all personnel in an easily understandable format.

Biomedical Caledonia Med ical Laboratory Limited’s expertise is rooted in our dedication to provide physicians with timely, high-quality laboratory tests and services that help them provide improved patient care. In addition, the laboratory is committed to assisting in the development and delivery of new laboratory tests that provide enhanced accuracy and additional clinical information.
Read more......Read less

 
 

Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory Limited is a private medical laboratory with a network of forty-one (41) collection centres island wide and has been providing comprehe nsive laboratory services since 1968.

The laboratory participates in external proficiency testing with the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre (CAREC), the Medical Laboratory Evaluation (MLE) programme provided by the American College of Physicians, Randox International Quality Assessment Scheme (RIQAS) and the Digital Proficiency Testing programme.

The laboratory was one of the selected Testing Laboratories to participate in the pilot Accreditation Programme that was orchestrated by the Government of Jamaica, Swedish Accreditation Body (SWEDAC), and the Caribbean Epidemiology Centre. Our laboratory participated in a mock accreditation exercise in 2006, where we demonstrated our technical competence in providing quality and efficient services based on the International Standard ISO15189 requirements.
On May 28, 2013, the Laboratory was awarded Accreditation Status from the Jamaica National Agency for Accreditation (JANAAC) having met the required International Standard of ISO15189 that governs medical laboratories.

The laboratory utilises state of the art methods and cutting edge technology in order to provide our clients with the best service which includes a Laboratory Information System (LIS) for data management.

In order to assure the quality of test results and satisfy our customers, the Biomedical Caledonia Medical Laboratory has established, implemented and will continuously maintain a quality system appropriate to the scope of our activities. The laboratory has put in place documented policies, systems, programmes, procedures and instructions for the maintenance of the quality system. The system’s documentation is implemented by the appropriate authorities and made available to all personnel in an easily understandable format.

Biomedical Caledonia Med ical Laboratory Limited’s expertise is rooted in our dedication to provide physicians with timely, high-quality laboratory tests and services that help them provide improved patient care. In addition, the laboratory is committed to assisting in the development and delivery of new laboratory tests that provide enhanced accuracy and additional clinical information.
Read more......Read less

The Cliff: Hours

  • MondayCLOSED
  • Tuesday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Wednesday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Thursday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Friday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Saturday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Sunday11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Find A Person

White Pages Search Tips
Leave the first name blank to expand your search.
For first name, try more formal variations (e.g. James rather than Jim or Jimmy) or vice versa.
If the last name is common, include the full first name and middle initial.
If the last name is hypenated (e.g. Covey-Jones), try using one of the names without the hyphen.

Search by Phone Number

Reverse Phone Number Search Tips
Reverse telephone number search helps find a business or person by enetering a phone number or fax number.
Search with the last 7 digits of a phone number to find a specific listing
Search with the last 4 digits of a phone number to view all listings with phone numbers containing that portion

Find a Government Office

Government Office Search Tips
Enter a keywork like education, health, police
For full office, try the formal office or ministry name (e.g. Ministry of National Security)
If the department name is hyphenated, try searching without the hyphen

Sign Up

Sign Up Message

Favorite Added

This page has been added to your favorites! You can access your favorites any time you are logged in from the user menu.

Upload a Photo

CHOOSE A PHOTO No Photo Selected

Review: Write Review

Fill out the form below to leave a review.

Sign In

Log In Message

The Cliff: Phone Numbers

The Cliff: Website

The Cliff: Social

The Cliff: Send E-Mail

Fill out the form below to send an e-mail to this business.

Share

The Cliff: Locations

Category

Select a Country:

Select an Island:

Sort By:

Filter By:

Brands

Features

Payment Options

Products

Services

Slogan

Categories: