Home   >   Articles   >   Looking Ahead to The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Looking Ahead to The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

by Karen Rollins May 25, 2019

Share this

The ICC’s Cricket World Cup 2019 will get under way in England and Wales on 30 May.

The Cricket World Cup, which is held every four years, is the most prestigious event in the One-Day International game. Over the next few weeks, teams from all over the world will battle it out to take home the trophy.

Australia are the current champions.

Below are the fixtures for the West Indies (all times are Eastern Caribbean) along with the semi-final and final fixtures.

All 10 teams play each other in a round-robin format, with the top four qualifying for the semi-finals. The first match is between England and South Africa at the Oval.


31 May – West Indies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge (5.30am)


6 June – Australia v West Indies, Trent Bridge (5.30am)

10 June – South Africa v West Indies, Southampton (5.30am)

14 June – England v West Indies, Southampton (5.30am)

17 June – West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton (5.30am)

22 June – West Indies v New Zealand, Old Trafford (d/n) (8.30am)

27 June – West Indies v India, Old Trafford (5.30am)


1 July Sri Lanka v West Indies, Chester-le-Street (5.30am)

4 July Afghanistan v West Indies, Headingley (5.30am)


9 July *First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (5.30am)

11 July *Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (5.30am)

14 July *Final, Lord’s (5.30am)

*Semi-finals and final have a reserve day


Let’s all rally round the West Indies!

Source: BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.com/sport/cricket)